Name: Gregory


Bio: Custer at the Alamo is my 11th novel following the fantasy book Magistrate of the Dark Land and the nine-book Tranquility science fiction series. Two sequels to the Tranquility series, Slave of Akrona and Rebels of Akrona, are being published later this year.

Posts by Third Squirrel Jr.:

    Magistrate of the Dark Land

    May 13th, 2014

    Having fled a battlefield in his youth, Owen Vander knew himself a coward, yet he went on to become a king’s magistrate at a young age. He served his office with integrity, but when Good King Tarten died, the medieval kingdom of Northwaye fell into chaos. With his family dead, Owen abandoned his profession to wander the southern plains as a hunter, living only to lose himself in a bottle.
    Then one day two young daughters are kidnapped by marauders, taken as slaves to cities in the north. Though Owen thinks their rescue best accomplished by bounty hunters, their distraught fathers beg him for help, and so begins an adventure where Owen will encounter bold mercenaries, merciless freebooters, fierce warrior women, and corrupt government officials. And in the course of this journey, Owen will discover he is searching for more than two lost innocents.

    No Comments "

    Custer at the Alamo

    May 8th, 2014

    Sent 40 years into the past by a spell of Chief Sitting Bull, General George Custer and the Seventh Cavalry join Davy Crockett to defend the Alamo against Mexican forces under the command of General Antonio López de Santa Anna.

    No Comments "